Running from Rehab…1

Once in my life I was completely free. I was running away from a concentration-camp-like rehab on a hill. It was surrounded by lush vegetation. The first few kilometers was a forest with pine trees. I ran until I tasted that copper-blood in my throat, but I didn’t stop, because I was running towards something: absolute freedom. From institutions, from the law, from addictions and from fear.  After a couple of hours, when we’d cleared the riskiest part of our escape, I got a glimpse of heaven.

Running from

Leave a Reply

